The beautiful Bullring of Mijas is nestled on a rock, and was built in 1900 at the request of some neighbors
Its gateway maintains the stamp of the landscape as a simple and typical white house. Its peculiar oval shape makes it one of its main features, which are almost unique in Spain.
It was built at request of a group of neighbors in the year 1900. Square was closed in 1968 and 1977. After making a construction of an infirmary, Chapel, abattoirs, services, etc. returned to reinaugurarse. Although at present closures are not made in the Mijas Bul lring.
Installed in a Mijeña house, the museum presents a collection of bullfighting. We can find also information about the tradition with costumes, posters, photographs, oils or stuffed bull heads of some dead animals by famous bullfighters. Personally, the world of bullfighting does not attract us, but we understand and respect that there are people who like it.